UWC Library Research Support

UWC Library Research Support & Scholarly Communications supports the DVC: Research & Innovation Institutional Operational goals. Specifically, to sustain an enabling research environment that promotes research. We aim to direct and enhance library research services in open scholarship, special collections as well as user and reference services through:

  • Exploring new and existing technologies
  • Building international, national and local collaborations and identify new partnership opportunities
  • Harnessing relationships and developing partnerships within UWC
  • Enhancing open access & research data services

What we do

Research Data Services

Publication Support

Bibliographic Management

Research Impact Measures

Digitisation Services

Special & Digital Collections

UWC Scholar (ETDs & Research repository)

Copyright Support

Research Commons

Reciprocal borrowing

Early career researcher workshops

contact us

Trevor Fortune
Manager: User Services
✉tfortune@uwc.ac.za

Mark Snyders
Manager: Scholarly Communications
✉ mpsnyders@uwc.ac.za

Londeka Dlamini
Manager: Digital Scholarship
✉ lpdlamini@uwc.ac.za

Mlungisi Thusi
Librarian: Research Support
✉ ithusi@uwc.ac.za

Ziphezinhle Gwala
Librarian: Special Collections
✉ hzgwala@uwc.ac.za

Copyright support: copyright@uwc.ac.za

Loans & returns support: circadmin@uwc.ac.za

Interlibrary loans: interlending@uwc.ac.za

Postgraduate support: library-research@uwc.ac.za